The data of the Timesheet application is saved in your calendar.
Even if you delete an Timesheet, you can restore data if the calendar exists.
You selected the calendar the first time at you launch the app. By default, an iCloud calendar named "Timesheet" is created.
Make sure the target calendar is visible in Apple's "Calendar" app.
If it is not displayed, please reconsider the calendar setting.